Team

About us

We are a multidisciplinary group of academics, professionals and researchers from numerous cognate areas including, geography, planning, economics, mathematics, ecology and computer science.
Alekos Alexiou

Alekos Alexiou

PhD Student

Geodemographics, clustering, MAUP, R, open data, built environment.

A.Alexiou@liverpool.ac.uk

Dani Arribas-Bel

Dani Arribas-Bel

Lecturer

Cities, spatial analysis, statistics, open source computing, new forms of data.

D.Arribas-Bel@liverpool.ac.uk

Bob Barr

Bob Barr

Visiting Professor

Census, Open Data, Local Government, Housing

r.barr@peartrees.com

Nick Bearman

Nick Bearman

Visiting Researcher / GIS Analyst

Transport, reproducible research, open data, R, QGIS, sonification.

N.Bearman@liverpool.ac.uk

May Chen

May Chen

PhD Student

Geographic Data Science, image analysis, social media

meixu@liverpool.ac.uk

Konstantinos Daras

Konstantinos Daras

Geographic Data Scientist

Geocomputation, Zone Design, Internal Migration, Data Science

konstantinos.daras@liv.ac.uk

Alec Davies

Alec Davies

PhD Student

Health and lifestyle, healthy consumption

a.e.davies@liverpool.ac.uk

Les Dolega

Les Dolega

Lecturer

Retail, Resilience, Regional Studies, GIS, Urban Systems

L.Dolega@liverpool.ac.uk

Guanpeng Dong

Guanpeng Dong

Lecturer

Spatial statistics/econometrics, multilevel modelling, housing and inequality

guanpeng.dong@liverpool.ac.uk

Mark Green

Mark Green

Lecturer

Health-related behaviours, classifications, spatial statistics

Mark.Green@liverpool.ac.uk

Jerry Liu

Jerry Liu

PhD Student

Geodemographics, Urban Geography / Analyitics, Planning

psyliu7@liverpool.ac.uk

John Murray

John Murray

Visiting Researcher

Data Science, Geodemographics, Small Area Estimation, Zone Design

john.murray@liverpool.ac.uk

Hai Nguyen

Hai Nguyen

Data Scientist

Retail & Open Data Analysis, Semantic Web, Data Science Frameworks

Hai.Hoang.Nguyen@liv.ac.uk

Michalis Pavlis

Michalis Pavlis

Data Scientist

Data Mining, Spatial Statistics, Scientific Computing, Open Source, Web

M.Pavlis@liverpool.ac.uk

Francisco Rowe

Francisco Rowe

Lecturer

Human capital mobility, spatial labour markets, sequence analysis

F.Rowe-Gonzalez@liverpool.ac.uk

Alex Singleton

Alex Singleton

Professor

Geodemographics, urban systems, Data Science, mobilities / transport.

alex.singleton@liverpool.ac.uk

Ellen Talbot

Ellen Talbot

PhD Student

Transport, dynamic geodemographics, consumer behaviour

e.talbot@liverpool.ac.uk

David J. Unwin

David J. Unwin

Professor Emeritus in Geography

Spatial statistical analysis, GIS&T education, climatology

d.unwin19@yahoo.com

Alumnus

Recent Blog Posts

AHAH: Short Technical Report

The Index of ‘Access to Healthy Assets and Hazards’ (AHAH) is a relative measure of accessibility to health promoting aspects of small areas (Lower-layer Super Output Areas (LSOAs) for England and Wales, and Data Zones for Scotland – hereby referred collectively as...

Don't Be Shy. Get In Touch.

Contact Us

Recent Tweets